free Online Dental CE

Dental continuing education for dentists, hygienists, assistants and staff

Upcoming Live Dental Webinars
Viva Learning™ Sponsors
Upcoming Live Webinar Schedule - Earn Live Interactive CEU

Available Now:  7 Live Webinars

Accelerate New Patient Calls with Accelerated Orthodontics
Presenter: Dr. Leon Klempner
CE Supporter: OrthoAccel®
Fri  1/27/17    1:00 PM ET    10:00 AM PT
Fri  1/27/17    6:00 PM UTC    Convert to your time zone »
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
The way we go to market is changing, largely driven by the Internet. You must brand and differentiate your practice in order to grow. Accelerated orthodontics is an excellent differentiator. Patients and parents are empowered with immeasurable resources to make their own decisions on which orthodontist to choose, from third party resources like a practice's online reviews and social media recommendations to marketing vehicles like its website and social advertisements. In this CE webinar, Dr. Leon Klempner outlines the 5 key elements of a successful digital marketing strategy for orthodontists and how to best implement each of them to grow an orthodontic practice. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


2017 Award Winning Products and Clinical Problem Solvers
Presenter: Dr. Sabiha Bunek
CE Supporter: Dental Advisor
Wed  2/1/17    3:00 PM ET    12:00 PM PT
Wed  2/1/17    8:00 PM UTC    Convert to your time zone »
CE Credits: 2 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
It is often challenging for clinicians to keep abreast of the vast array of materials and equipment on the market. In this CE webinar, you will learn which products received high accolades in their particular product category as well as those products that have been identified for solving a particular clinical challenge.
( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Getting More Patients In The Chair
Presenter: Sally McKenzie
CE Supporter: Practice Management
Wed  2/8/17    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Thu  2/9/17    0:00 AM UTC    Convert to your time zone »
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
When patients don’t show up, not only does it cause chaos in your practice, it also costs you money – and I’m talking about thousands of dollars in lost revenue every year. Learn steps to help make your days less stressful and your practice more profitable. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Adhesive Dentistry, Glass Ionomers, and Bioactive Materials
Presenter: Dr. Gerard Kugel
CE Supporter: VOCO America
Thu  2/9/17    8:30 PM ET    5:30 PM PT
Fri  2/10/17    1:30 AM UTC    Convert to your time zone »
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
There is a plethora of bonding agents, glass ionomers and bioactive materials on the market. This CE webinar reviews new materials and techniques in an effort to improve our treatment outcomes from prevention to restoration highlighting the new class of GI and bioactive/biomimetic materials. We will review techniques and tools to enhance the long-term maintenance of your patient’s dentition and helping prevent the need for future restoration. We will also cover the benefits of these products for the pediatric patient. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Bonding Indirect Ceramics
Presenter: Dr. Lee Ann Brady
CE Supporter: GC America
Wed  2/15/17    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Thu  2/16/17    0:00 AM UTC    Convert to your time zone »
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
Bonding and cementation is the last step in ensuring long term success of your indirect ceramic restorations. With so many materials and procedures at our disposal confusion can lead to technical failures. In this CE webinar, we will look at the required steps for bonding ceramics from preparing the restoration to easily removing excess material before final curing. ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Little Known Secret Techniques to Open Anyone's Mouth
Presenter: Harvey Levy, D.M.D., MAGD
CE Supporter: DentalEZ®
Tue  2/21/17    7:00 PM ET    4:00 PM PT
Wed  2/22/17    0:00 AM UTC    Convert to your time zone »
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
This CE webinar will reveal acupressure methods to open the mouth, and tools we use to maintain the mouth open. Other techniques include physical distraction and multiple site stimulation. Used in conjunction, we have found these techniques to be effective for 96% of the uncooperative patients in our office (the remaining 4% we bring to an operating room.) ( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


Minimally Invasive Use of Pink Composite Resin in Esthetic Restoration of Periodontally Involved Teeth
Presenter: Dr. Frank Milnar
CE Supporter: VOCO America
Thu  3/16/17    8:30 PM ET    5:30 PM PT
Fri  3/17/17    0:30 AM UTC    Convert to your time zone »
CE Credits: 1 Live, Interactive CEU
Reserve Your Seat Now  |  Free Webinar
top
( full description, bio and commercial disclosure )


State_CE_Info
calendar
Viva Webinar Schedule
viva_VLmobile
Featured CE
Update on Enamel Remineralization
Enter Classroom
Children Hospitalized from Contaminated Dental Unit Water -- Could this Happen in Your Office?
Enter Classroom
Efficiency in Implantology: Instrumentation, Protocols, and Setup for the Implantologist
Enter Classroom
Best Practices and Simple Solutions in Sterilization
Enter Classroom
Improving Endodontic Outcomes Using the Continuous Wave of Obturation Technique
Enter Classroom
Vital Pulp Therapy: Predictable Treatment of Pulp Exposure Without Endodontic Therapy
Enter Classroom
Be a Hero with Innovative Dental Materials and Technologies
Enter Classroom
Dental Stem Cells - Preparing Your Patients for the Future
Enter Classroom
Safeguarding The Dental Healthcare Environment
Enter Classroom
Improving Access and Obturation for More Predictable Endodontic Outcomes
Enter Classroom
Infection Control for Dental Technology Equipment
Enter Classroom
The Clinical Issue: Packaging Dental Instruments for Sterilization
Enter Classroom
Ouch that Hurts - Dental Sensitivity in Daily Practice
Enter Classroom
Fluoride Varnish and Risk Assessment: Are you Practicing Traditional Dentistry or Evidence-Based Patient Care
Enter Classroom
The Clinical Issue: Medical Glove Selection for Dental Professionals
Enter Classroom
Conservative Restorative Dentistry in Difficult Economical Times
Enter Classroom
Pediatric Dentistry: An Update
Enter Classroom
Smooth Like That - The Importance of Ceramic Polishing Technique
Enter Classroom
Fast and Predictable Class II Restorations
Enter Classroom
Women and Health: Stress, Time, and Hormones
Enter Classroom
Latest Technologies That Solve Esthetic & Function Issues with Indirect Restorations
Enter Classroom
Fluoride Treatment and Medical Billing - The Dollars and Sense
Enter Classroom
Posterior Bulk Fill Composites: Less Stressful, More Productive
Enter Classroom
Exquisite Temporaries Made Simple
Enter Classroom
The Changing Landscape of Crown and Bridge
Enter Classroom
No Strings Attached: Living in a Cordless World
Enter Classroom
Introducing the Newest Innovation in NiTi Rotary Files (Control Memory)
Enter Classroom
8 Steps to Solid Fees
Enter Classroom
Apical Surgery - Techniques and Tips to Maximize Success
Enter Classroom
Drugs and Alcohol - How Addiction Can Impact Your Patients and Practice
Enter Classroom
Part 1: Making the Right Choice in Restorative Material...Don't Follow the Herd
Enter Classroom
One-Appointment Porcelain Veneers
Enter Classroom
Autogenous Tooth as a Source for Bone Graft Material
Enter Classroom
Prosthodontic Potpourri - Diagnosis to Delivery of All-Ceramic Restorations
Enter Classroom
Modern Diagnostic Tools in Dentistry
Enter Classroom
Featured Product Training
FluoroDose
Enter Classroom
BRILLIANT EverGlow®
Enter Classroom
GUIDOR® easy-graft® CLASSIC Alloplastic Bone Grafting System
Enter Classroom
Adhese® Universal Light-Curing Dental Adhesive
Enter Classroom
Why Bioactive Dental Cements?
Enter Classroom
RAMVAC Badger LF (lube-free dry vacuum system)
Enter Classroom
Pro-Tip Turbo by Medicom
Enter Classroom
SonicFill™ 2
Enter Classroom
Maxcem Elite™ Chroma
Enter Classroom
Admira Fusion
Enter Classroom
Aura Universal Composite Restorative by SDI
Enter Classroom
HYDRIM G4 Instrument Washer
Enter Classroom
Fill-Up!
Enter Classroom
Solo Single Patient Use Sterile Diamond Burs
Enter Classroom
Orabloc's Place in the market of Dental Anesthetics (Update)
Enter Classroom
PSPIX by ACTEON
Enter Classroom
PANAVIA V5
Enter Classroom
Tetric EvoFlow® Bulk Fill
Enter Classroom
Ceramir® Crown and Bridge (Update)
Enter Classroom
Monarch Product Line: Update 2016
Enter Classroom
Elements Obturation Unit
Enter Classroom
Futurabond U from VOCO
Enter Classroom